play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Test Drive Motors

At Test Drive Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Test Drive Motors

Test Drive Motors

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Fantastic deal it has gone through very smoothly

    By SAN H on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Perfect motor cannot faulted the motor very clean glad to purchase from them

  • 5

    Honest people great Sale 100% percent Recommended

    By sosan R on 30 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional Serviced very helpful Great Great guys well recommended

  • 5

    Smooth and friendly service and good quality car

    By scott S on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful, no pressure service. Resolved a slight problem with the door lock with no fuss and even cleaned my car for me whilst I waited. I cannot fault the vehicle quality, price or service. 5 star

  • 5

    Decent chaps. Excellent service

    By sarah W on 21 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Arrived on a Sunday late afternoon, purchased car. Lovely people who even delivered my new car that same evening. Nothing was any trouble, just seem like decent chaps. Happily do business with them again. Overall very impressed .... sarah x

  • 5

    Excelent service and very friendly staff.

    By Salam O on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am verry pleased with the level of their service, the two gentlemen welcomed me and they been very friendly and very open to all my questions i had about the car, i took the car for test drive inside the city and on motorway, durinng the drive again the explained and answered my questioons, over all it was a good experince with no issue on the car. After we back to their centre i didnt see any pressure from them to buy the car and they left me with relaxced mind to make my desicion. After considerin everything i found the price for the car is excellent and lower than other cars online. The buying process was easy and smooth. Thanks for there help and support, after the month of buying i am so pleased with the car, and i strongly recommend them.

    Reply from Test Drive Motors on 05/01/19

    from Test drive motors it was a pleasure to deal with you and we wishing you the best and good luck withe you and your new car thank you again

  • 5

    Excellent car

    By ABBY H on 01 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Helpful and polite. Will definitely recommend anyone to try them because they are very honest.

    Reply from Test Drive Motors on 05/01/19

    from Test drive motors it was a pleasure to deal with you and we wishing you the best and good luck withe you and your new car thank you again

  • 5

    Claims to service cars, no filter was even changed

    By Liam J on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a focus from these guys, the advert stated it was well maintained with a full service history and has just been serviced so I went to check it out. On arrival they seemed pleasant and I test drove the car for a short time, nothing seemed amiss so I put down a deposit and picked it up a couple days later after some hassle about getting tyres changed. After having the car for about a week it started cutting out so I checked through the service log which had tippex and some numbers changed. After more investigation I discovered every serviceable filter was very clogged causing the cutting out issue, the air filter was even crumpling up when accelerating! I rang them and requested my money back only to be dismissed as a liar, and even said I have no right to a refund, denying rights under a legal act! I would urge anyone looking for a car to avoid dealing with these guys.

    Reply from Test Drive Motors on 27/02/19

    from test drive motors we have Dane all the best for you as we have advertised the vehicle with new mot and new serviced as oil and oil filler only which you have had the invoice for it we have Dane it for free as you have seen the vehicle it was perfect ready to go and the 2 front treys we have changed it for free for you as well it wasn't on the deals plus we have supplied 3 months warranty for free to you , you should be on of the heppest person if you was the right manes ! but the case wasn't that i blivet you was not affording to having the vehicle if that is the case we can't help you otherwise if you Changed the fuel filler is around £11. pound , to write reviews you have to be honest person not in posit .

  • 5


    By paul E on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    ***TERRIBLE***AVOID AT ALL COSTS**** Sold me a car for £1,900 with 'no problems'. Got it home and the engine light came on the same day as purchase, took it to a garage and it needed over £500 work (and possibly more if that didn't solve the many issues/error codes). Took it back the next day and was assured they would sort it. After 1 month of promises and them saying they are 'waiting for parts' not a single thing had been done to repair the car. I demanded a refund both verbally and in writing, both of which refused. I am currently going through the long process of having my bank recover the money as i paid by card. Dont waste your time or money.

    Reply from Test Drive Motors on 09/01/19

    DEAR / SIR / MADAM / Auto trader Reviews Team I Have Been Kind And i'm Kind To The Customer With Respect. We ordered the part for the customer which we have available and have contacted you to tell you we have this for you Free of Charge. The Customer Has Not Been Back to arrange for this to be fitted for Free. I have Contacted Tand await there reply so i can sort out any issues you may be having. You havent contacted me back so im assmuing all is now working well with the car. Please contact me if you need any assitance at all. Many Thanks Regards Test Drive Motors

  • 5

    Faulty vehicles, declines refund or repairs

    By Matt J on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a citroen C4 from the dealer on a Friday and drove down to Northampton. The car developed a fault before I got home. I called him when I arrived home and told me off. He claims to service his vehicles before selling but what he does is to connive with mechanics to just tick off the logbook without actually doing any checks or service. In my experience, the car was burning 3 litres of oil for every 10 miles and will stop on motorway few times which was scaring. He denied that the car is faulty and refused to refund my money. I will seriously warn that you stay away from his vehicles. He appears to be deeply troublesome person. I have reported the matter to Trading Standards and have been pursuing my refund from him.

    Reply from Test Drive Motors on 09/01/19

    After We Have Sold This Motor he said he was a New Driver We asked to Get The Motor Back To Diagnose And Look further in to the vehicle.. We have Come Across The Spark Plugs have Been causing issues by driven through water, Thanks To our Mechanic he has Fixed This motor for The Customer for Free Them For Collection the car is Ready For Collection.

  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By sophia w on 28 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I Bought my corsa from Test Drive Motors i am very happy with car car many Thanks to their help and brilliant customer servicing *****

‹ Prev Next ›

Test Drive Motors

07732 520523

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:30
Thursday 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 09:30 - 19:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Test Drive Motors

DE23 8YH